Home  |  Site Map  
Community Profile
District Maps By School
District Profile
NAFC Education Foundation
School Board
Strategic Planning

   School Status
School is Open
Fair, and 73 ° F.

   Video Archive
View the Video Archive

   Quick Links
Click below for the Free/Reduced
Textbook & Meal Application


Follow NAFCSuccess on Twitter


School Day Start/End Times
2014-2015 School Calendar 
2015-2016 School Calendar 
Staff Email

Full-Day Kindergarten
NAFC Education Foundation
Registration Information 14-15

School Board

  Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List iconJoin Email List  
For Email Marketing you can trust

World Book Web



About Us

Our Mission Statement:

The New Albany-Floyd County School Corporation works together with parents and the community to provide an outstanding education in a safe, nurturing environment where all are challenged to reach their maximum potential as respectful, responsible, contributing members of a diverse society.

An Unsurpassed Education

The New Albany-Floyd County Consolidated School Corporation is a public school district and has operated as a separate governmental unit since 1956. Nestled in the rolling hills of southern Indiana, The New Albany-Floyd County Consolidated School Corporation presides as a traditional symbol of progressive and visionary excellence. Located in Floyd County, Indiana, directly across the scenic Ohio River from Louisville, Kentucky, the corporation serves the city of New Albany, the towns of Georgetown, Galena,Floyds Knobs, Greenville, and Floyd County townships covering approximately 149 square miles. Floyd County is a multi-ethnic community of over 71,000 residents with a variety of racial and religious groups and economic levels represented in the student population. Because of the traditions and excellence of the school corporation, and the beauty of Floyd County, many parents are proud to call Floyd County home! For more information on Floyd County, go to this Website: http://www.cityofnewalbany.com

A County of “Firsts”

Always one of Indiana’s most dynamic and innovative school systems, the New Albany-Floyd County Consolidated School Corporation became the first combined city-county school corporation in Indiana when the community’s two school systems consolidated in 1956. New Albany-Floyd County Consolidated School Corporation provides a comprehensive educational program that encompasses nine elementary schools, three middle schools, two high schools, an area vocational school, and alternative school programs. The corporation also houses centers for administration, transportation, facilities and general services. Of 294 public-school districts in the state, NAFCCSC is the 15th largest school district in student population and employs the 2002 Indiana State Teacher- of- the-Year, Terri Boutin, now the principal at the S.Ellen Jones Elementary.  Mike Kaiser also won the State Teacher of the Year Award in 1991-1992.

New Albany High School was the first public high school in the state, opening its doors in 1853. The district’s enrollment totals approximately 12,000 students in pre-kindergarten through high school programs. The district employs more than 1200 full-time personnel, which includes approximately 750 teachers, and 375 part-time personnel

Bookmark and Share  Print 
Home   |   About Us   |   Academics   |   Students   |   Schools   |   Staff   |   Parents   |   Jobs   |   Contact Us   |   Site Map
New Albany Floyd County Consolidated School Corporation Content Production: Promedia Group
Design and Development: Halo Applications, LLC.